I want to ride a unicorn [½RSU]

Weird title? Well then you better be prepared, it’ll just get weirder from here…

I remember a quote from the Quote of the day (from non-riders) thread where a small kid said “unicorn” instead of “unicycle” and thought it was very cute. Then I stumbled upon this picture today

and added two and two. The answer should be pretty obvious - a unicorn unicycle!

Now I’m a poor student and don’t have enough resources (and even if I did, I wouldn’t know where I would store it). But I figured that if I shared the idea here, maybe some crazy person would be inspired enough to build one. I bet it would be a success at parades! (Don’t forget to add magic sparkles and double rainbows.)

So, is anyone up for it? Just seeing a picture of someone riding a unicorn unicycle would make my day.

i made a shirt that said: “you get your unicorn, I’ll get my unicycle and we can ride together”

unicorn.jpg

Interesting idea. I had been thinking about using some hobby horse handlebars.

Something like this?

That’s a cool shirt! I also like your avatar, but how in the world did you manage to take a photo of a ninja!?

Awesome; to be honest I actually half expected that. I think we need a new rule - whatever you can imagine involving unicycles has already been done here. This rule has probably been stated before as well, since we can apply it to itself. :slight_smile:

If you see this kb1jki, can we see any pictures/videos of you riding your horcycle? Bonus point if you add a horn.

I hope that doesn’t become its actual name…

Ops, now I see how it can sound very wrong. Didn’t think about it when writing it, then it was simply horse + cycle.

:stuck_out_tongue:

That two-wheeled thingie you pictured is a bicycorn, not a unicorn. :slight_smile: