Balls!!!

Hi, Im new here and I have been unicycling for about 3 months and my balls are always in pain when i ride. When I free mount and go off curbs its crushes them. I have to lean against a wall and position them. But even then they still kinda hurt. How do u guys jump staircases and stuff without crushing them? Any tips or suggestions?

ano… you don’t sit when you land a jump. your standing on the pedals …
Balls get used to it.

Do you hold the seat when you drop off, then land on the pedals and absorb it in your legs?

Basicly, there is a nice image somwhere demonstrating where to position your jewles but I can’t seem to find it, i’ll find it tommorow and post it, seeing as it is time for me to got to bed

Cool, thanx man.

You dont sit on your balls! Never! that is just too much pain to have to uni.

Move them up in front and out of the way. You get used to sscopping them out of the way right as you mount or as your landing a jump and going back to sitting on the seat. It will become second nature and you wont notice yourself moving it, and no one else will either, cause you dont even need to use your hands to move them out of the way.

When going down a curb, thats about the biggest height you can go down without getting racked, and even on curbs, jsut standing up aobut 2cm off the seat wouldnt hurt. When going off jumps and gaps, youll be on your pedals the whole time, and probably have maybe 3 to 5+ inches between your crotch and seat. Plenty of room for not getting hit.

Of course you want to hold the handle, it would be hard to jump without it. When landing, absorb the force with your hand holding the saddle, and your legs. Right as you land, let your legs kinda ‘give-out’ if you will kinda like a spring hitting the ground. It hits and compresses then rebounds back up. Do that type of motion with your legs but dont tuck down so much that your pretty much slamming your junk into the saddle.