Which uni is for me?

Hey, I’m a beginner looking to learn how to unicycle. I’m not really sure what to buy. I know I’m going to need a 24" wheel and 300mm seat post (but I can cut that, if I need to). I would like a unicycle seat that is comfortable for distance, because after I learn I’ll most likely be using it for travelling to and from school. I also can’t spend too much money, $300 is probably the most I’m willing to expend at the moment. I was looking at the Numbus II and the Torker CX or LX, but I think I’d like to get some suggestions from people who know better than I do.

Any suggestions?

nimbus…

nimbus 2.

no matter what, dont get the CX.

CX unis are crap.

Haha, quick reply and straight answers. :smiley: Alright. Nimbus it is.

i’ve got a nimbus II 24" and i’m loving it.

oh yea, welcome to the forums!!!

nimbus just is better overall for not alot more money, it has a nice bouncy grippy tire, a comfy saddle, strong parts, and looks very nice.

Thank you! :smiley: Alright, I’m convinced. I’ve got 121 saved for it right now, so I’ve only got a little further to go to get it. I’ll probably order it in a few weeks. Thanks for the assistance.

I have the 24" LX and I really like it plus I got it for less then $100

the LX has an unconfortable seat, and firisfirefly will be using it to travel to and from school, so I’m guessing comfort is an issue.

you can always add a KH seat and upgrade to 26" if he wanted that

The nimbus is the better deal, get that.

adding a KH seat plus a seatpost would equal the cost of the nimbus 2…

Exactly, plus there’s the hassle of having to cut the seat post. If I can avoid it, I would really like to. :slight_smile: Thank you all for the input, though.

can’t you get a torker dx 24" off of e-bay for under 300 because if you can it would be good because of the splined hub