What do you think it's worth?

So I’ve been riding for 25 years but I’ve only owned 3 unicycles. I don’t really know values or selling procedures, so I’m looking for some advice.

I have a 10-foot unicycle I’m thinking about selling. The truth is it’s been sitting for over 20 years, and I’ve never ridden it even once. 6 foot is as tall as I’ve ridden.

Anyway, it’s complete, everything works, and it certainly is rideable. But I just don’t think I’m ever going to find the time and/or guts to do it. So I’m considering listing it in the marketplace, but I really don’t know what I’m doing.

So I really have two questions:

1. What kind of price should I be looking for if I post it?
  2. Anyone have experience with shipping something this big? How do I ship it?

Here are the stats: 20-inch, chain drive, decent condition, but some surface rust on the tube from indoor storage. A little paint would take care of it. Otherwise solid, functional and tight. center of saddle is currently 9’7" from the ground.

I live near Boise, Idaho, so I doubt the chances are good for a local sale. I’d appreciate any and all advice. I really just want it to go to someone who will use and appreciate it. Thanks!

Do you have pictures of it? is there a compagnie logo or something on it that would help us to say how much does it worth.

Photos

I’ll post some photos tonight when I get home.

A big factor in the resale value of a tall giraffe is build quality. Do you know who built it, when, and did this builder make many others? Some of the experienced giraffe builders command good prices because you know their frames are solid and won’t suffer from weaknesses. One-off giraffes are more of an unknown, and from what we read above yours has little to no wear & tear on it so it’s hard to know if it’ll snap on the first attempt at riding it.

Detailed pictures will help a lot in getting feedback and determining a price. Then you get to think about shipping… :slight_smile: