"Velo Seat Review" - Klass Bil

Klass Bil has posted the following review in the r.s.u. forum. He is unable to post it here because he doesn’t have access (being a nonmember) so this is being relayed on:

This morning I tried my Velo KH seat that I obtained from
unicycle.uk.com.

(Disclaimers: I have limited experience with other seats to compare
to. I have never even tried an air seat, and the only seat I use
regularly is my Semcycle Deluxe seat. Also, my views may change with
more hours in the saddle. Anyway, for what it’s worth:)

Positive:

1. Sitting comfort (where you actually sit i.e. the butt) is
    fantastic. It’s just sooo cushy.
  2. You can pull up on the seat (handle) a lot more than on the Sem
    without any form of front grip. This is of course obvious but it sure
    enhances my MUni riding which I did hitherto on the Sem seat.
  3. For me the seat is not too wide at the front. I mention that
    because others complained about it.
  4. Although the handle and seat combo does flex somewhat when under
    stress, this was not negatively influencing its effectiveness. It
    doesn’t seem flimsy either.
  5. The seat looks great.

Negative:

1. To my taste the front curves up too much. My “twins” get squeezed
    more, in part because the seat itself is soft and thick so you sink in
    it more due to your weight. (Note: I have mounted the seat as far

forward as the four bolt slits allow so as to tilt the seat up more,
and sit more on the back of the seat.)
2. The handle isn’t the best in ergonomic design. Not that I would
know how to improve it (other than a “phallus-type” handle). But I
generously pulled on the handle during my one-hour MUni ride and had
sore fingers towards the end of the hour. Mainly what hurt were the
middle phalaxes of all (4) fingers. I found myself do the
stretch-flex-stretch to relieve some mild pain.

If anyone wants this on the review forum, feel free to post it. As a
non-member (I use the newsgroup only) I have no access.