Trials help

I’m new to trials and was wondering if there is anything that can help me with it? I also need someplace to hop on. The only things I have to jump on are 2 steps and 2 blocks of wood. I don’t think i’m gonna be making any obstacle because i’m only 11. And what hand do you hold the seat with and do you get blisters from holding the seat?

hold the seat with what ever you feel comfotable with and as far as obstacles go just ride around untill you find some good ones. And you don’t get blisters if you wear a glove

Where can I get some good glove’s

Any light, thin gloves will work but try not to grip the handle too tightly. Relax. Relax. Relax.

Tommy

Firstly, being 11 shouldn’t stop you from building obstacles. Power tools aren’t a neccessity, they just save you lots of time and effort. I built my first sandwich board without powertools and it’s fine.

Maybe it would be worth looking through the trials section of www.unicycle.2ya.com . Peter and I have put quite a few tips and tutorials into that section.

Andrew

even with gloves if you spend more than a couple hours riding you will feel blisters beginning to form. any LBS will sell mtb gloves, which work great for uniing. personally, i have stopped wearing gloves, and my hands do blister some, but not much.

keep practing on the wood and steps you have until you feel confident with your hopping. try holding the seat on the side, out in front of you also. this will help you to hop higher in the future.

when hopping, practice stillstanding between hops. rather than just constantly bouncing up and down, try pausing for a second between each hop. this will give you more control.

that ww.unicycle.2ya.com is a great help. I’ll look into making obstacles, but where do i get supplies?