Touring Unicycle Questions

Hello! I have been lurking around here for a while, and finally joined recently. I started riding about a year ago on a 20” and upgraded to a 26” muni as soon as I could ride around the block without a UPD. The unicycle bug bit me hard, and I ride almost every day and think about unicycling 24/7. I was recently inspired by Jim T’s ride-your-age post, and decided to start a yearly tradition of my own.

I only average between 7 and 8mph on my 26” with the knobby tire, which would make for a long and arduous 40 mile ride. So now I’m in the market for bigger wheel. I have read many discussions on this forum about touring unicycles, but I still have a few questions that I am hopeful the experts here can answer.

There is no way I could justify the cost of a geared hub to my wife, so that is not an option at this time. I am leaning toward a 32” for easier mounts and more maneuverability as compared to a 36”, but would consider a 36” if a case can be made for the bigger wheel.

The best options for a complete 32” or 36” unicycle appear to be either Nimbus Oracle or KH. The 32” KH Limited on UDC-USA is a 36” frame with a 32” wheel. My initial thought was that I would buy or build a 36” wheel down the road and get double duty out of the frame. Are there any disadvantages to having a frame that’s larger than the wheel?

I also plan to get a handle for whichever model I end up buying. Is one brand’s handle system better than the other?

The KH Fusion One looks interesting, but I am unsure about the single bolt, as I am 6’1” 210lbs. My road bike has a similar setup and I have ridden many thousands of miles without issue though. Has anyone had any problems with the KH one bolt system? I don’t like the stadium saddle that came on my 26”, so I would definitely upgrade the saddle if I end up buying an Oracle.

I appreciate any help you can provide to help me make a wise purchase on my next, but definitely not my last, unicycle!