Torker CX Saddle

I am soon picking up a lightly used (ridden 2-3 times) Torker Unistar CX. As i have been reading posts on this side many people have complained about the uncomfortable saddle. If i don’t plan on riding for more then an hour or so at a time should i still consider a new saddle? And if so, what kind would be best/compatible with the Torker CX?
And lastly, is $80 Canadian (about $60 american) a good price for it?
I really appreciate any replies, thank you.
If it helps, i am 5’8" and female, and have an athletic body type.
Also, this is my first unicycle, and i have no prior experience.

First off, congratulations on getting a unicycle! I think the price is good in that condition. The CX is Torker’s budget model, but I learned on something more modest than that and it worked fine for me. Make sure the pedals are screwed tightly into the crank arms, and the crank arms are secured tightly onto the hub, and re-check them pretty often. They can come loose, and you’ll do damage if you keep riding after they do.

As for the saddle, if it’s the model I’m thinking of then it might be a while before you’d notice a big difference. Maybe wait a bit and see how you do with the original. People like to complain about them (about saddles in general really) but I never replaced the one on my learner, which I’m pretty sure is the same model. If you get to where you’re riding with enough of your weight on the saddle to notice discomfort, that would fall into the category of a good problem to have. :slight_smile: You might be itching for another unicycle by then anyway.

Good luck learning to ride it. Patience is the key.