Spoke problem I am having trouble fixing [FIXED! IT WAS CRANKS!]

While I’m new to the whole idea of wheel maintenance and building, I’m quite interested. I have a 24" and 27.5" Nimbus MUnis. I change cranks and pedals on them, and have all of the appropriate tools.

On the 24" I noticed some creaks and pings. I checked cranks and pedals and it wasn’t any of that. I can safely rule those out. I changed pedals and checked everything with the cranks. No issues. Even changed cranks since then. And I found loose spokes. Ah, that’s the problem.

So, I ordered a spoke tension measuring tool, a spoke wrench, and a truing stand. I know I don’t need all of that, but hey it is interesting to learn this stuff.

I removed the tire and tube, and labeled all the spokes. On the truing stand I began to measure tension, and tighten offending spokes by 1/4 turns until they were all in the relative same tension range. Okay, everything seems tight, and just for kicks I measured the relative tension, and everything was fairly even. I won’t mention tension numbers at this point, because I think all that probably matters is that they are in the same ballpark. And maybe I’m wrong there, I’m not sure. Oh, and the wheel spun true, and was never really wonky. There wasn’t much to fix, if anything, in that area.

Everything stayed quiet for about two weeks, and now the creaks are back. Does anyone have any idea what may be the problem? I’m a big guy and do a lot of hopping MUni-ish shtuff.

Thanks in advance for any insight.

Assuming the issue is that some of the spokes are coming loose I would say that its most likely an issue of not enough spoke tension.
You mentioned that the relative spoke tension was correct and that is obviously important - but the effective spoke tension also have to be high enough to keep proper tension when the wheel is under load.