My Jumping problem

I have a problem ladies and gents. I’m a beginner when it comes to trials and heres my problem. I can get 2 palletes no problem at all, and then Ill add another to make 3 palletes and i can sometimes get that with ease but then all the sudden ill not be able to get it ever, i get the height but i always take a foot off the pedal and put it on top so i dont finish the landing, then i got back to 2 palletes and i do the same thing and i cant even get that right. AHHHH FRUSTRATING. i have no idea how to spell pallet palette palet palett pallett

edit: take the e off all the palletEs, so they are now pallets

I find that being inconsistant happens alot to me. Espically in the early days. i used to be able to get up on a uni (using two adjacent poles) and ride about 30 feet, and next time only 10 feet! It was frustrating, i know. I’m still inconsistant today in thinks like sidemounting and hopping, and others may tell you the same, but the only cure (that i know of) is to just keep riding.

Creeping self-doubt? Try using a mantra. Like ‘I can do this I can do this I can do this I can do this’. Or ‘I’m not going to crash I’m not going to crash I’m not going to crash’. Or ‘Palette Palette Palette Palette’. Whatever works for you.

Visualize…

Picture yourself doing it. See where you tire is going to land.

Visualize…

Mojoe

its all good

my mantra is generally, why do i suck. I think this problem happens to everyone, just with bigger tricks to most riders im guessing.

When i was learning to hop, and just started doing trials, i would ride all day, and by the end of the day i had “regressed” to the point that it was quite obvious that i was better at the beggining of the day.