Impressing Nonriders with Unicycle Tricks During Family Weekend

I worked extremely hard on this video, from editing, to trying way too hard to impress girls. I know it’s long, but if y’all could watch the whole thing and let me what you like about it, and what I could improve with these videos, I would seriously appreciate it. Thanks!

1 Like

That was a very entertaining video! Great job. As a fellow college unicyclist, I appreciate seeing that I’m not the only one that gets ignored. I’ve watched several of your videos and Instagram reels. I enjoy your format and the college-unicycling content. Keep it up!

2 Likes

At 5:25, that is how to impress people, they looked. Do your “normal” tricks in private or with other unicyclist. Do some good crashes and get some blood flowing to get some reaction from non-riders. Otherwise you are just a S.A.

3 Likes

Thank you I appreciate it! We were really hoping for more interaction. When I was a freshman and even last year as a sophomore, people were really nice and I got a ton of interaction. But oddly enough, it is very hard to get conversations going with this freshman class I noticed, with or without a unicycle.

Yeah lol I thought the fails were pretty funny. Also, what’s S.A.? Some other people that saw my video were asking the same thing.

S.A. = smart-ass. Maybe a better word would be show off: a pretentious display of one’s abilities.

1 Like

Ah okay gotcha. Yeah that makes sense. I mentioned in the video that all the clips were done in one take, and I used almost the entire footage (including fails). I was hopeful including everything, even fails helped mix it up.

What I might try in the future is go for harder tricks, or do something I’m still learning and need to start from a wall in order to do (like Julien ride for example). That might get some laughs from people walking by.

in the future I would make these videos much shorter. I didn’t realize we had that much footage.