getting my mom convinced

my mom won’t let me get a unicycle. She says that they are too dangerous. I really want one since I have been juggling and all for about 2 years, and this is the next step. Could you guys post positive stuff about unicycling and tell other people about this?

thanks-Clint

Great way to start this Germy…

Its exercise!
Its fun!
Its safer than you think!
Its … fun!

Thats about all I have to say.

tell her if you can have a uni you want to get in to dh mountain bikes :slight_smile: im sure she would rather let you spend 500-800 on a top end uni rather than 5000-8000 on a dh machine

tell her unicycling is much safer than bicycling, and is very good exercise. Also tell her unicycling will help you build up your fragile self esteem, you’ll build life skills that will last you a lifetime, and,(you say) “gosh darnit, let me do what I want for a change! I’m not a mama’s boy! I’m a big boy now!”

If that doesn’t work, nothing will.:wink:

Its not that dangerous at all. Most top riders do not have any serious injuries, much less a kid just starting out.

It’s not nearly as dangerous as you’d think. You always fall forwards or backwards right on your feet when learning, just like getting off. It’s only as dangerous as you make it, ride within your comfort zone and you’ll be fine.

Safety is why I really got into unicycling. I got hit too many times commuting by bike. As soon as I switched to unicycle commuting people started to give me room.

Also: when learning you almost always land on your feet. Don’t let her see any good Muni videos :wink:

it is a lot safer than a lot of things for example:
my sister broke her wrists on her first pair of roller blades the first day she had them…

I have yet to break anything from unicycling minus a couple of scrapes and bumps.

plus it is a ton of fun and it will make you happy!! parents love happy kids,

and tell her by purchasing this item you will be stimulating the economy :wink: