Gearing

Hi guys

I’m finally ready to go ahead for the giraffe purchase. Will be doing mainly long distance so i would like the ability to gear the beast… Which bike an which gearing mechanism do the pros reccomend??

Many Thanks

Dylan Eave

i’m not a pro, but giraffes aren’t made for distance, you’d be much better off with a coker

if it was a geared up giraffe it would be alright. but it would be more of a novelty thing.

geared 29er would be much better my friend… contact florian and get one…

right after you rob a bank.

i’d prefer a geared 29er to a coker, but the coker is cheaper, but still expensive

if you robbed a a bank i would want sometihng a little faster than any type of unicycle

no, you’d have to rob a bank to get enough money to pay for the unicycle.

not rob a bank with a unicycle as a getaway car, that would just be stupid

it would be kinda cool though. i dont think the cops would suspect a unicycle

Use a giraffe to rob a bank and juggle wads of money to draw the attention away from your face and confuse everyone.

Later on the news. Wanted: a very tall unicyclist.

OK… So about the gearing thing…

Geared giraffe will just look so cool. The cocker look just dont do it for me. :sunglasses: Is there a hub availalbe that could simply be added to a giraffe without serious mods?

Re: Juggle Money

I’d be limited to three wads…:frowning: :frowning:

the hard part is converting it so you can peddel backwards and forwards without too much slop, cause the bikey ones only go forwards.

there’s a way to do it, but i can’t remember