Attention Lurkers...

To all the lurkers out there, lets take the opertunity to say Hi! and introduce yourself to everyone. We dont care how good you are at unicycling. Just that you are here and that you enjoy riding on one wheel!

I’ll start even though I’m not a lurker.

My name is Mike, Chex or Mr. Nutz depending on who you ask. I’m 19 years old and attend the university of pittsburgh. I have been riding for arround 1 year now. And my favorate trick is the unispin.

Now its your turn. Go ahead introduce yourself!

Mike

Curious to see if I get any responces at all from this one…

Hi, Mike. I’m Dave, a.k.a. uni57. I’ve been here since I started riding in October 2002. I lurk between posts (31 so far), so I’m going to say hi. :astonished:

One day I just started posting. I never introduced myself. Nor did anyone ever say “welcome to the group” (hint, hint ;)). I sort of felt like an outsider for a while (maybe I still do). Kind of like walking up uninvited to a group of people and just inserting yourself into their conversation. So, for what it’s worth – welcome to all the lurkers and newbies! Don’t be shy!

I’m a level zero rider. I still UPD a lot, but I can do a rolling mount! (my latest accomplishment)

uni57 (Dave)
P.S. - MAYBE this should be moved to Just Conversation. On the other hand, it has direct relevance to RSU – by encouraging people to contribute. We can let the J.C. police decide.

Re: Attention Lurkers…

Hey there,
I’m Dustin A.K.A. Unipickle I’ve been riding for about three years off an
on and have basically just read the posts on here for about that time, all
my questions were answered without much participation, so I didn’t feel the
need.
I’m about a level 2 or 3 rider, I do Muni and a little trials but not
much since my uni isn’t really built for trials (a 26" Hunter Muni with a
2.6" Gazz and Sun doublewide rim with a re-inforced, older style miyata
seat, not the lightest uni on the block) and I just like to ride around town