All about grinds.

Here is the place to talk about nothing but grinding. Whether it be rails, ledges, combo’s or anything else related. Grinding is a big part of street riding and should have its own thread. Talk about street handrails, park rails, ledges…

I want to hear all about your tricks, combos, new stuff, stuff you have done, everything.

KH.

When should you grind on the pedal and when should you grind on the crank?

Wouldn’t it hurt the uni more to grind on the crank? Seems like I read about people bending cranks that way on here. I’m a noob, so what do I know…

I grind onthe pedal for rails, and grind on the crank for flat or near flat ledges just because its easier that way.

Never.

Does anyone know what the biggest rail is that has been grinded? i know that there is a big one in defect i think its like 22 steps or something.

I wish I could grind better. There’s hardly any place around here to grind except a lot of good handrails which I’m scared to grind because I don’t grind hardly at all. I do sometimes grind this ledge at the local park which is fun.

Yeah, that wasn’t very funny. Also, the correct word is pedals, not “petals”.

Even on some ledges I find that pedals slide much better - specifically cement ledges.

Iv never grinded before, but logic says that grinding rails with pedals and rough ledges with cranks would be the key. only because on rough ledges it would be killing your pins, but it woulnt be hurting your moments very much at all :wink:

ledges for crank, pedals for rails. but sometimes you miss so… who knows. i think when tricking out of a grind sometimes crank is easier (when starting out) but pedal will do less damage to your uni.

anyone considering flips into hand rails yet? im tempted. plus im back on the 20, i really want to join the tech revolution!

Flips into handrails! Yes! I’ve been thinking about it and I’ve found the perfect handrail, Its a nice thick 4 stair round rail with good run up and ride out.