Will muni help or hurt me?

Hi everybody -

I haven’t been on in quite a while. 9 years since I first logged on, 3 years since I last did. I think I may finally be getting into uni again. I freaked out after falling off my 29er and hyperextended my knee about 5 years ago and have only been on a couple of times a year since then. I was thinking I should try to build some different skills (not that I ever had any) but was wondering if muni could help me gain confidence or set me back? I’m sure I’d fall off more but maybe it would help me get better? This is from a middle-aged woman who never really got good at this before I stopped trying. So tell me what you think even if it’s not the best news…

Hi,
I’m pretty new at this having about 4 months of saddle time all told. I went for my first 2 muni rides rides last weekend. It was great! My street rides since then have seemed much smoother and I’ve been able to to some things much better than before the muni’s. A couple of things to keep in mind though. It is quite strenuous, and you will probably have to walk some sections. So wear good hiking/walking shoes and bring lots of water. I say go ahead and just have fun with it, don’t any performance related pressure on yourself. Good luck.

Hi
Get back on, you know you want to :slight_smile:

Whether muni (here probably easy cross country ) or riding all the new cycle trails that are appearing all over the world, makes no difference. Don’t push yourself, just have fun and you will find yourself riding further and further.

And definitely grab any chance to go riding with other people, it does make the riding much more enjoyable.

Go hard.

Hey digigal1. Welcome back :slight_smile:

I’d say 'Go for it Girl! ‘’:smiley: