Unicycle Top 10: Easy & Fun Mounts

:fire:New video just dropped​:fire:

If you have a moment please consider watching the video to support the channel :slightly_smiling_face:

:arrow_right: In this video you’ll be seeing the Top 10 (at least in my opinion) easiest and most fun unicycle mounts.

11 Likes

Definitely gonna be trying some of those uni spin mount variations because I’m kind of working up to uni spins right now. Another good video as always, I especially like this format of not really being a tutorial but also not quite a session and instead just looking at individual skills. Tutorials are good and all but I think this format of just showing the trick or mount in this case is great because there isn’t much to explain and it is straight to the point.

2 Likes

I liked the video.

I’ll start practicing the backward freemount over this winter.
Thanks for the incentive.

1 Like

Another great video. I’ve never seen #5 before

1 Like

Cool Jack. Although I’m a complete beginner, this video already starts making me dream of doing kick up mounts, side mounts, side jump mounts, … :grinning:

1 Like

Its always fun to see how opinions and experiences differ on which tricks are easy an which are hard to learn.

But you explained your decisions well and I can see why your experiences must sometimes fundamentally differ from mine as we come from totally different sports. Well, we use the (nearly) same sports device but the sport itself, over the different unicycling disciplines is totally different. Some prerequisites may be the same for all disciplines but some are not. And when learning a disciplin, you develop totally different skill sets.
I learnt in a club that offered only a show oriented unicycling that was based mainly on a formation oriented form of unicycling originating from artistic cycling. As I grew up and became the trainer of it, i pushed it more into freestyle. Most of us (and me especially) aren’t very good at anything that involves jumping.