Uni-geezers unite!

Ok, we all know there is only one true UNI-GEEZER but there other uni-geezers all over the world. I was wondering about how many are here and what you are doing.
Criteria: Normally I would say 55+years old but I started paying attention to Terry’s videos when he was 50 so that will be the age.
Sooo… How old?:
What type of riding are you doing?:
What is your favorite type riding?:
How much do you ride/distance/often?:
Why?
Goals?:
I’d just like to know how many other seniors are out there still peddling.

Personally: I am 55. I riding only only roads right now on a 29. I only ride 2 miles a day 4 times a week right now because I have been away from it for a couple years. I ride strictly for core exercise right now. As for goals, I really would like to do a week long, long distance ride someday. No particular distance, just far. :slight_smile:

If the original “GEEZER” chimes in I will be REALLY eager to hear his uni goals!!!

Rem48:

I am 51 and I started riding less than a year ago. I have a 24" trainer and a 26" Nimbus Oracle. I want to learn to do muni as well as I can. I ride a few times a week now, some on the roads and some on gravel jogging trails. I am just starting to get a pretty solid freemount on pavement. The sky is the limit.

How are you doing on distance or are you just going out by time. What I mean is you go out and ride for a set amount of time.

Thanks Rem. Yes, there are quite a large number of over 50 unicyclists out there, it’s a great feeling when I hear from so many that tell me I helped to inspire them. And while “UniGeezer” is my own original trademark, there are still lots of unicyclists out there who may think of themselves as “Geezers”, but it certainly doesn’t have to mean “old” or “over the hill”!

As for uni goals, I really just love getting out and riding every day and making each day and adventure! I do have another century planned very soon, and sometime in the next year I hope to do a 200 mile, 24 hour ride!