Two Trials Oriented Questions...

Ok i have 2 questions for the seasoned trials riders out there.

1. How long will a luna tire last until it should be replaced…Not need to be changed, but should be changed. Ive been riding mine for around 2 months of novice trials and its starting to show quite a bit of wear. Ive rotated it every 2 weeks and i think i may need a new one.

2. What can you do when you cant do a roll out or it will fudge the line? I ride strictly seat in trials right now because i havent become very good at sif yet. So what can i do to save my wheelset('03KH to Alex) from any real harm, if i cant roll out?(eg. 1ft drop down by 3 foot gap to 8" wide skinny parallel to the drop)

Thanks to all who reply.

-Phil.

I haven’t ridden a luna yet, but on my CC, i just rotate the cranks when I release that the section of tire I am hopping on has became bald and smooth, then I switch to a new spot, once my tire becomes completely smooth Ill switch to a new one.

And doing a 1 foot drop wont require a roll-out on a splined set-up, but go to unicycletips.com and there’s a hopping video made by Kris Holm that will cover pretty much everything about hopping and roll-outs.

Well i like to roll otu becuase im 230lbs and i really cant afford to replace any parts right now:)

I know you can absorb it a lot in how you land, with your legs and back, I forgot hopw, aslo a way is to let the seat come down as you land, but im not sure how those work, i still suggest to watch the short video, the volume is kinda bad so you gotta really turn it up to hear it well.

Movie 1

Movie 2

Thanks for the linkage…Ive seen both already though:)