Teva Links Mids and Five Ten Line King

I thought I would post up a few pictures and my thoughts on these shoes. I’m still new to unicycling but in the past 3 months I have spent a good amount of time with my feet on the pedals.

Teva Links Mids

I originally hadn’t planned to buy myself any “unicycling shoes” but when I was looking at the Links on Amazon I noticed the Mids were cheaper than the low version…Great! I like the Mids better anyway, so I ordered them for $39 at the time! So, for the past couple months they have been my unicycling shoes and also pulled some casual time because they are as comfortable as any other shoes I have. The Mids are like they say, a mid top shoe which covers your ankle bone but not much higher. They didn’t have much of a break in period and seemed to really fit my foot (slightly narrow) well. First impressions on the unicycle - I noticed that I couldn’t as easily tell where the pedal was under my foot. While it seemed like a negative, it is actually a good thing. That’s the nature of the stiffer sole distributing the pressure across more of my foot. Once I get pedaling, I can tell where my feet need to be and they are relatively easy to re-position on the pedals. That’s a good and bad thing. There have been muni times where I wanted to stay on the pedals, but a small hop or a bump in the trail would make me lose my footing. I have got used to the Links and their predictablility and don’t discount them as a good muni shoe, especially for the price I got them for.

Five Ten Line King