KH T-Bar

I finally installed the T-bar on my KH 29er yesterday. I had to swap the 29er freeride seat for a street gel that was on another uni, as the freeride was an older model and wouldn’t accept the stiffener plate.

I’m finding that riding the unicycle while holding onto both handles is quite a challenge. I wasn’t able to hold on for more than a few seconds at the time before I had to release at least one hand in order to recover my balance. I’ll keep practicing though.

Andre

I have the same issue - it does help to apply pressure with one hand to relieve your seating area for a bit though. I have been unicycling for 31 years and cannot hold on with two hands for more than 20 or so rotations.

Just keep practicing. You’ll get it. :slight_smile:

I’m very uncomfortable riding big wheels without bars now.

+1, just practice.
First one hand on the bars untill you are comfortable with it, then two hands.

once I learned to put my right hand on the Shadow handlebar (my left braking hand never leaves it) I was able to square my shoulders and I just took off. Speed and cadence came naturally. Granted this is on a smooth road. For MUni, I waive my arms all over the place.

Quoting myself:

When I first got my KH bar for my 36 I had to get used to the extra forward weight on the seat. The uni crashed over several times scuffing the bar ends. Like the others state practice nails it and for me now I can’t imagine riding without the handle. Two hands is not a problem unless I’m going over really uneven surfaces and I too prefer to hold with one hand when negotiating hills. The bar is also really handy to attach a good torchlight and a water bottle.

Well, I guess I just need to practice then. I can’t wait to get comfortable with this, the way some of you guys are.