Is it easy to learn to ride a unicycle im new to unicycling

um is it easy to ride a unicycle i just bought a unicycle and it was shipped today and assmebled it but how do i ride it what way is proper can anyone help me i want to learn to ride a unicycle

oh and i tried going on it but the seat post too high can you also help me with the hieght thingy

hello can anyone tell me if i should cut about how many inches off a torker lx unistar

i just bought a torker lx and today i just recieved it but i tryed it and it was kinda high because i can only reach the pedal a lil bit

i have a 20" unicycle and it ussually says that 20" min requirement is 28" inside leg and i have a shoe that is 1" with a inside leg of 27" just how many inches you think i should cut off the unicycle without bending my knee when on the unicycle when you unicycle can you just ride a unicycle that is 2" less cut off i was thinking of going 2" cut off but i dont know how much so i dont bend my knee when riding and stressing my legs i ment tired

thanks for your time reading this

any good suggestion that will not make it hard for me to ride the uni is needed badly :slight_smile:

No, it’s hard. But anybody can learn.

On average it takes 15 hrs over 2 wks. It took me 2 mo.

Learn to use the Search. It can get you good stuff like this.

What I think the most important things are:
Don’t cut more that 2" off your post at a time.
You want a realatively high seat for learning but still able to get a slight bend in your knee.
Max out the air in your tire for learning.
Find a long rail on a smooth surface (a wall works too, but not as well IMO)
Practice… A LOT
Keep 90% of your weight in the seat.
DO NOT GIVE UP!!!

^
What he said, just cut a little bit of at a time and test it. If i feels terrible or is still too high just cut antoher little bit off until you feel comfortable.