I need a 24" tire thats not so fat

I have a 24 muni Kris Holm, it has a 3 inch tire, would like to go to a 2.5 with tread, I think the 3 inch is to heavy, and to slow. Unicycle.com was no help. It has to fit the large rim that comes with the Kris Holm municycle. Is this possible, who sells it, Thanks to all of you.

I believe the CST Cyclops tire is an option. I don’t have one but when I was recently looking into light tire options on this forum that’s what came up.

If you’re looking for a MUni tire the Kenda Nevegal, and Maxxis High Roller are available in 24x2.5. You should have no problem running them on a 47mm KH rim. I have a 2.6 on a 50mm TryAll rim and it works fine.

The Cyclops is a great urban/street tire, and it is good for non-tech XC MUni.

Thanks jtrops. Glad you chimed in. I’m still learning about tires and thinking about other options for my 24" Nimbus Muni.

Biggest thing to watch for is sidewalls. As you get into some of the smaller tires, sidewalls get flimsy to save weight (I played that game for a while). The Duro is heavy, but IMO hands down the best unicycle tire available due to the super thick sidewalls.

The Kenda Kinetics that came with my Sun felt pretty burly and it’s 2.6" Would maybe be an option. I bought a Cyclops and like the feel, but haven’t gotten to ride it yet.

My son has a Kenda Kinetic 24x2.5 but I don’t know if it’s still available

I agree. I don’t know if they still make it, but maybe. I had a Kinetics 2.6 (actually went through a couple of them). It was a good tire especially in the stik-e version.