how did you get into unicycling?

everyone post how they got into unicycles. i will start first

i had a freind that learned to juggle. he kept teasing me because i could not do anything cool like that. so i started researching juggling, stillts, and what not. then i had never thought about unicycling. i came across unicycle.com and for about a month saved up for a unicycle. i then bought a unicycle. basicly i got into it to show my friend that i can do cool stuff but ones i started learning i forgot about it and now i ride because i love to ride! (but every time my friend sees me ride he gets all mad because he cant do it.):stuck_out_tongue:

my friend and i were doing weird/unique stuff we rode wave boards/ripstiks or whatever but then we couldnt ollie so we couldnt do anything cool and we switched to unicycling cause there are so many more possibilitys

I Saw Kris Holm On That Show “beyond Human” Or Something Like That And Thats When I Wanted To Try And Now HeRE I Am Bustin Up My Knee And Such. :d

fall.bmp (132 KB)

My friend bought one and had been telling me about it so I told him to bring it to my place so I could learn how. Then as I was learning I started watching videos of Kris Holm and I was riding down steep hills and doing 90cm drops a few weeks after first trying it.

My first and only exposure to unicycling as a kid was watching the closing credits for “Welcome Back Kotter”.

I was scrolling youtube one day last year and searcxhed crazy stunts.It came up with the universe 2 trailer and i have been riding one wheel ever since

my uncle got one and he could do it. I had to learn; Like a uncontrollable urge.