Help please!

Hi I’m brand new to unicycleing! I tried out a friends and loved it hehe really thinking of getting one! would like to do street unicycling and at my local skate park, was looking at trials Uni’s, I’m heavy I play rugby and water polo for kent im 90kg’s! and im 6ft1 maybe a bit more my leg is 36-38 i think, Now because of my weight i was thinking of getting a splined uni and my two choices were The Nimbus Hoppley or the Qu-Ax Splined Trials Unicycle, Both found for £175 Which one do you guys think i should go for? or can u reccomend anything else? ideally anything a bit cheaper :o
Thanks guys, any help much appreciated!
Josh

Josh

I thought I’d say hello as there aren’t too many of us unicyclists in Kent, UK! I am afraid I will have to allow the more knowledgeable members of the forum advise you but what I would say by way of advice is if you possibly can, spend whatever it takes to get a quality uni that it is suitable for you and your intended uses. It really is worth investing the extra bit of money if you can raise it somehow. While your learning and especially if you are trying the more adventurous stuff your uni will take a hammering!

Welcome to the forum!

Tet

Cool cheers, any clubs or groups that you know of? or even good places to go? And iI’m a bit of an adrenaline junkie/idiot hehe so yeah adventurous stuff is likely to be at least tried if not succeeded!
Josh
Same question as the beginning to everyone else please!!!
Cheers