Help deciding my next uni

Hey everyone,

I currently have 2 unis and will be getting some money from family around Christmas and birthday to look at getting another uni or doing some upgrades. I’ll outline what I have, what I ride, what I’m looking at for possible purchase, and the use cases for these

My current fleet is a Nimbus Oracle that I’ve upgraded to be a gravel uni with a light weight wheel, 2.25 XC tire. I mostly use it for road, gravel, and am going to be trying on a unipacking trip with a buddy coming up. Overall it’s my road and commuting machine to replace my bike from before covid.

My other uni is a 27.5 M41 fat tire uni, this is my go to for muni. I’ve been uncycling since May 2020 so this year has been about trying out trail riding and I love it!

Though I’m loving muni, most of my riding when I was a cyclist was adventure riding and commuting, my favourite days have always been going into the country outside my city and just riding. Currently both my unis fill this and the muni itch. I get pretty good speed on my 29 and my cycling buddies I ride with don’t mind the slower pace as I can usually average 14-15kmh average.

So for possible upgrades, I’ve been looking at:

1. Get some carbon parts for my road uni (carbon saddle, seatpost, spacers) and some lighter weight Qu-Ax cranks.

The build was always done with weight in mind just cause so I figure complete out the build, I’ve also been in the market for a new saddle and my Qu-Ax eleven saddle gets uncomfortable after a couple of hours.

After this I should have enough left over to get a hub, frame and use my old seatpost and saddle to build up a 24" uni. I was thinking of building it as a fun way to try muni as well and when I can’t bring the 29 places it’ll still let me uni around.

In the before times my work would do international travel so a travel uni might be nice. It would also be easy to bring if my partner and I travel I could pack it in our suitcase.