Canadian Unicyclists

Hi, I am new to this forum. I’ve been unicycling for a couple of years, but always solo. I was wondering if anyone in the Ottawa, Ontario region is part of a uni club, or would like to start one.

I figure it would be much more fun as a group activity :slight_smile:

that wouldbe cool. i know a few people who unicycle…er…one. there is also “vortex_oow”, i think he lives in Ottawa. for muni there is already unipsychos, although ithink they’re just a bunch of friends, not really a club…

-Mike

lostzen, what partof Ottawa do you live in?

-Mike

I live in Gloucester, but have been going to kanata to muni after work :slight_smile:

what part are you in?

I’m near Ottawa south, near Main St… How long have you been unicycling for?

I dont have a MUni yet, although I think I will get one this winter.

-Mike

Re: Canadian Unicyclists

In article <lostzen.bhp2a@timelimit.unicyclist.com>,
lostzen <lostzen.bhp2a@timelimit.unicyclist.com> writes:
>
> Hi, I am new to this forum. I’ve been unicycling for a couple of years,
> but always solo. I was wondering if anyone in the Ottawa, Ontario
> region is part of a uni club, or would like to start one.
>
> I figure it would be much more fun as a group activity :slight_smile:
>

I live in Ottawa, in Alta-Vista. I’ve gone out a few times on
Colonel By Drive and the Ottawa Parkway when they close them to
traffic on Sundays. I’ve never seen another uni on there. Maybe
next season.

============================================================
Gardner Buchanan <gbuchana@rogers.com>
Ottawa, ON FreeBSD: Where you want to go. Today.

hey Gardner,

I think my dad saw you on colonel drive one sunday while he was jogging. As you said , there probably arent any other unicyclist there, so it was probably you.

-Mike

Hey Gardner, you interested in meeting up sometime?