Advice on buying a unicycle

A few months ago I started riding a friends unicycle and had a great time in the two weeks or so that I could ride it, so now I am looking to buy one, but I am not sure exactly what to get. I have been looking at the Torker Unistar CX because it is cheap, has good reviews, and my friends unicycle that I rode was a Torker that looks like it. The only problem is I am not sure what size wheel to get or if that unicycle will be good for me. My friends unicycle was pretty small but she is small as well. I am 6’2" though, but could still ride hers (I had to put the seat about all the way up). Will the Torker Unistar CX 20" be ok or would that be an awful idea? So I am just looking for any advice I can get before I make a purchase. Thanks in advance.

I’m new as well to the scene, but I can say that everyone will say skip the cx and spend the extra 20-30 bucks to get the lx model.

20" is what I learned on, but I like the 24" much better for just cruising around the neighborhood. Like has been said many times, you will end up having one of each size eventually :slight_smile:

So the lx is worth the extra money and considering I plan on using it most for cruising around the neighborhood or campus I should go with a 24" wheel. If there’s nothing else that looks like a problem I will most likely get the Torker Unistar LX 24" within the next few days. Thanks a lot :slight_smile:

good decision.

+1.

The lx is going to be a good choice for cruising around. What about the 26" version? It’s a bit more of a learning curve, but if you really just want to ride it, and aren’t too concerned with tricks you might enjoy the speed gain from the larger wheel.