68.58cm static sif

iive always ignored learning static hops, until recently when i decided they are probably the most important way to learn to hop. so today i was getting 58cm consistently and wanted to add small amounts…but i had no more lil pieces of wood to stack up. so i just started goin for 5 pallets, 68.58cm, and after 57 tries i got it…sort of. ill be back out there tomorrow recording. i was too tired today.

tomorrow i want to get up the 5 and stay up, not just immediately hop off. since i did that twice, ill count that as officially getting it once :p. but it’s a huge accomplishment for me, i just started learning static. and so far i really like it a lot. its teaching me to tuck.

i know you’re supposed to tuck much farther than that, but so far i can’t do it yet. those of you that are able to tuck very well, when you started was it really hard to tuck all the way to your rear end? i’ve been doing those squats every other day and they’re getting easier but i just cant tuck the way i squat.

Its hard when learning but sooner or later it will feel natural for you.

How do you measure exactly 68.58cm? (for me it would be either 68cm, 68,5cm oder 69cm)

i converted it from inches

its really all in your mind, isnt it?

well haven’t been practicing static too much today, but because of my static practice, my record sif hop seems to have increased. im gonna keep practicing static every day though.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JM144fGtQWk

yeahhhhhhhhhhh i know, but its still a record for me, ahahah. tomorrow im adding 1 more cm and i wont leave till i officially get up there

Awesome! I love seeing the struggle and the progress.
Thanks for sharing these.

Nice

The practice HAS paid off… your tuck is better now. You’re tucking more by bringing your legs up rather than bending your upper body forward. I bet, if you keep your upper body more upright, you’ll be able to stick the landing.