24" Muni Best Choice ??

I Know this Has sort of been asked before but didn’t find the answer that did it for me !

I’m thinking of buying a 24" so my problem is between K1 or KH ?? Things that I’m considering are KH is almost double the price of the K1 hear in europe and I’m New to this and probably won’t be using any uni to its limit by a long way!
I know I’ve sort of answered my own question but with the experience on this site I had to ask.
Also does anybody Know the weight of the K1 Track Monster?

How I see it, the main difference between the two unicycles comes down to the frame and cranks.

The KH has a really nice light but strong aluminum frame with brake mounts, and quite heavy overbuilt 150mm cranks with moderate Q (gives a wider stance)

The K1 has a steel frame with an annoying seatpost shim, and low Q 160mm cranks.

According to municycle.ca the K1 is 6.95 kg and the KH is 14.01 lbs (6.35 kg).

what about the nimbus ? seams perfect for you ?
http://www.unicycle.uk.com/unicycles/muni-24-29/24-nimbus-muni-black.html

+1 for the Nimbus, the Nimbus is a really strong uni. Not too heavy, easily upgradable and doesn’t costs much.

+1 to the flans a man by my own heart :smiley:

Thanks for the help now I have a choice of three instead of two :astonished: , thanks for the link. It certainly looks good,and what did you mean by up grades?

I told you I was new, also I come from an engineering back ground so this buying stuff without being able to see it and touch it frustrates the dicision making. To give you an example the reason for the original two was that, I own and am learning on a K1 20" and am very happy with it so far but I’ definitly not at the level to drop 3 M off of walls and buildings etc. KH was included because they seem to be considered the best?

Oh! and thank you for the weights that helps too!