Wise/good coker decision?

Although I’m not experienced enough to ride a coker, I have the funds right now to buy one. So with that in mind, I am ordering my coker :slight_smile:
I don’t know when I will be able to do so again.
The following is what I am planning on ordering from unicycle.com. I am asking to find out if this is the right way to go. I don’t want the less-expensive one.
I don’t know a thing about crank size or even knowing what size I can use. I am about 5’11" and my inseam is about 29 or 29 1/2". 30" inseam pants drag on the ground.
Also, is there something I can do about thorns (innertube wise). I get flats on both unis and on my b*ke because of them. Is there such a thing as thorn-proof innertubes for the coker wheel?

What I have in mind to order:
Coker The Big One 36-inch Deluxe
Now with substantial wheel upgrades; now available optional air saddle! Sold with Wheel TA tire only!
Base price $489.00
Features/Options:
Saddle Preference Kris Holm Air Saddle
Saddle Color Blue (KH Saddle only)
Crank Arm Length (mm) 150
Brake Preference V-Brake
Spoke Preference 14-gauge spokes

It also has the airfoil rim
http://www.unicycle.com/shopping/shopexd.asp?id=568

I understand some things are personal preferences for different people.
Am I over my head, or is there something better for this 53 yr old, outofshape, oldfatboy?
Thanks.
Mike

ps- yes, I have done a search on cokers. Just wanting to make sure this is a good decision.
pps- the area around here is pretty flat, but speed isn’t at the top of my list…comfort is.

You can buy a product called Slime that will self-heal most puntures and that you can insert into any shrader valve.
http://www.slimesealant.com/tiresealant/index.php