Who is Josh with Unicycle.com

In the 90’s I started riding mountain bikes for fun and transportation here in Michigan. When I had free time I loved hanging out at my local bikeshop and eventually ended up working there part-time. I even kept up riding after I had my drivers license. Once I graduated I joined the service and continued to ride. Once out of the service I decided to weld while commuting on bicycle. After a year of welding I was t-boned by a truck giving me a compound fracture on my lower right hand side. The accident gave me 3 months to think about what I would like to do, at that point I decided to pursue my passion of cycling and get back into the Bicycle Industry. While I was waiting for a position to open at my local bikeshop I worked at a store doing sales, merchandising, inventory management and offloading of product. I continued riding to my jobs and mountain biking. One day a friend challenged me after a ride to try an old Schwinn 24” unicycle. After an hour I could ride about 50 feet, I was hooked to the challenge. Later that year in 2004 I got my first unicycle, a 26” Profile Racing Muni and joined this forum as mtdewuni.

Fast forward a couple years and 15 unicycles later I was a good customer and Dealer for Unicycle.com till 2007. I attended NAUCC in Michigan in 2007 and Unicycle.com offered me a position to come work for them as General Manager and as most of you may know, I took it. Since then I have had the privilege to work with Roger Davies and Amy Drummond to create unicycles with a purpose at every price level and use. A couple of my favorite projects have been the Nimbus Oregon, Hatchet, DoubleQuick seatpost clamp and the Air Saddle.

I really enjoy the increasing community of unicycle riders and helping our sport to grow. Having the privilege to make product others can enjoy like I do is awesome and hearing the adventures others have makes it all worth while bringing a smile to my face.