which uni

Kay well i know im a beginner unicyclist but im thinking of getting a ddecent uni,(cuz mines an embarrensment to all unis) and cuz ive improved a lot so. Anyways i wanted to know which uni you think i should get. im looking for a uni thats is good value of money and is good for both Muni and street

Muni and Street is a hard combination to roll into one unicycle. 24" street is both possible and fun, but you’d need different tires for each. Muni is possible on a 19", but you’d wear out much more quickly. You’d also be less able to roll over roots and other obstacles that a 24" would plow over.

EDIT:

I think you’re going to have to make a sacrifice somewhere.

Since you said you’re a beginner I’d look into getting a decent 24" Muni, maybe like this. That way you can ride around all the trails you want and still be capable of working on street tricks. If you advance enough in street then I would consider buying a new unicycle for that purpose. I would definitely try to avoid doing Muni on a 19" tire, though.

Okay then, what Municycle would you recommend for begginers and what street unicycle would you recommend for beginners (seperatrly i mean)

It really depends on how much your willing to spend. I would say get a really good uni now so that you don’t have to get another new one later.

While i was reading that, the Torker DX came to mind. That wouldn’t be a bad machine to mix MUni and Street with. But like Michael said, it all comes down to how much $$$ you have. :smiley:

For street go with a KH if you have money, if you want to spend less money go with the Nimbus ISIS Trial with momments, both are good unicycles.

for money

for money, im willing to spend up to $500 dollars as long as its a good uni