Which One?

I just started unicycling this week and have been borrowing a friends. I’ve also been reading TONS of material on “how to choose the right” unicycle. Though I’m new to the sport, I’m having a blast and I’m learning quick…I think. What I’m struggling with is, which style of unicycle to purchase?

As some of you may have read, I’ve been contemplating purchasing a 20" trials uni; uni trials is what sparked my interest in unicycling. After watching so many videos of people with 29’er munis cruzing off large drops etc. I’ve begun to doubt my choice of unicycle. My main aim is to just kick it around town doing some flat land/freestyle, jumps/trials off planters & park benches, with the addition of some short commutes of less than a mile or so to a local coffee shop during lunch.

s a 20" trial uni still appropriate for me? If so which is better, Nimbus or Koxx One? I’ve been looking at both and they’re both very nice uni’s.

Thanks everyone in advance for your patience and advice!

Fortunately, you’re not limited to one. It sounds like what you want is a trials unicycle - if you decide later that you’re still interested in muni or something else, then you can pursue that as well.
What type of unicycle is the one you’ve been riding?

I don’t know off the top of my head Tak, but it is like this Avenir Uni. The hub bolts on to the frame with four large bolts, the cranks also have one bolt each that secure the crank arm to the hub, and the seat clamp has some quick release look alike that I can never seem to get tight enough…thus the seat tends to move when I try to turn. The other pain is the bolts that protrude on the crank arms tend to nip at my ankle bone and snag my shoe laces…not cool.

If you want I can get you the name of it later?

That’s a really cheap uni. Newer cheep unis don’t have that problematic stuff (lollydrop bearing holders, cottered crank, crappy clamp).