Where to start???

Hey Guys,

I’m a bit of a noob and need some help.

I can ride forwards, a little backwards and can do bunny hops here and there but was just wondering where to go from here???

I want to get good at street/flatland and don’t know what tricks or routines to start on from here.

Thanks for the help.

-RichoUni

for one i must inform you that you can search thorugh the thousands of posts and threads in this forum for what you want. but second, i realize that is can be hard to use for specific questions. so i will haelp you

you should work on hopping, idling, riding SIF, etc

what i did when i was at your level was check out the IUF skill levels. they gave me an idea as to what tricks i could do relative to my ability. here it is: http://www.unicycling.org/IUF/levels/

Good advice from Unireed, but don’t get to hung up on the IUF skills. Learn some of them but feel free to just mess around with something else every now and then.

That’s how I learned my first unispin, I tried it as a joke but realised that it really wasn’t as hard as I was making it out to be.

As for tricks in order, I learned my first few like so:

Leg wrap
90 degree, to wheel
180 unispin
Wheel walk
Rolling 180

but hey, everyone is different!

Edit: Oh, and the OUT the game threads are GREAT for learning new tricks!

Thanks guys really helpful.

another noob…searched the forum :smiley: but still dont know if you can use a flatland unicycle for strret/trials…so can i get some help??

All I can say is practice makes permanent. I’m in your position, RichoUni (can ride backwards, forwards, and some other small tricks), but I mess around with my unicycle every week for hours at a time.

I learned how to go backwards while holding hands with my best friend while she was trying to learn the same. I learned how to idle by staring at something still – a tree – while going forward slowly and stopping, which forced me to rock back and forth.