Where Can a Guy Get Uni-Parts?

So, I am new to this stuff, but already trashed a wheel…

I tried to go to my local Torker dealer, but that has already taken two long months and I they still don’t have it. I could special order through them, but if I have to pay extra for shipping I am thinking why not order on-line? So I looked. I tried unicycle.com but they only list wheel sets, but I don’t need new cranks.

So, I just hope to get some leads from people in the know. Where are the best places to get parts? I am in the US by the way.

Thanks,
Michael

Unicycle.com:slight_smile: Unicycle.com is a really good place for unicycle parts, I’ve never had problems with them:D

And welcome to the forums!

Welcome.

We could help you with your question if you could give better info about what you have, and what’s wrong with it.

What model Torker? What is bent? Rim? Hub? Crank?

Can you post a photo of your uni?

So far I have gotten unicycle parts through various bike shops, an alternate sport shop, UDC, Municycle.ca, and Bedford.

Where you go just depends on what you need. If you need a built wheel without the cranks I am sure that UDC can do that for you. Even if something is not on their website there is a chance that they have something in stock and if not they do have custom wheels built all the time. give them a call or shoot them an e-mail describing what you want and they can probably help you.

If all you want is the rim and/or spokes they don’t have to be uni specific. Most aftermarket ones would probably be better than what came on the Torker. Just look at the specs on the Torker website, get something that matches and have your local shop build it back up.

Truth be told you might be better off calling UDC and asking what they can do for you as someone had suggested earlier. After you spend a lot of time and money trying not to buy the cranks it may not be worth it.