Where and what to buy??

I have only just joined this forum and as I said in my intro I am very new to unicycling!!

Anyway, I am currently just using a unicycle that I have borrowed off a friend of a friend. Just to test out whether it was something I would really like to pursue. Well I do want to carry it on (hence joining the forum) so I need to buy one of my own but I have no idea where to get one from or what to buy!!

I am working my way through the forum but any tips for a beginner and recommendations of websites you can give would be greatly appreciated! Sorry I am a complete novice :roll_eyes:

Try unicycle.com … They have a huge selection of major brands. Let us know where you’re located, and what size/brand unicycle you’re already riding. Welcome to the forum!

Hey Ramble! Welcome to the forum!

The short answer to your question is: buy everything you can afford!

But seriously, if it were me, I’d try to find a good, used 20" unicycle from craigslist for as cheap as you can and learn to ride it, beat it up, etc, and then figure out what you’d like to go into next, if anything. The only issue is that people sell some worthless crap on Craigslist, so if you find something that looks promising, you might post it here and ask for comments if you’re unsure. Most of the unicycles posted on Craigslist in my area today are really old and crappy and not worth what they’re asking, but I’ve seen some go for $15-$25 in good condition that would have cost $130 new. You just have to keep an eye out. The good stuff goes fast.