wheel swap combo questions

So, I am still pretty new at this unicycling thing ( I can ride though!) but I already have the urge to go out and buy MORE unicycles!

I am now riding an Onza trials, my only unicycle, but I tried my friend’s Torker and I now definitely appreciate the shorter cranks and slick tire.

I figure that if I get a KH 24" I could put a Gazz tire and have a pretty much 26" effective diameter MUni, put a 26" rim with street tire to have a town cruiser, and a 24" rim and tire to have a 24" freestyle. (This is just going by pictures though!)

I could then, with the Onza, put a 20" wheelset and freestyle tire for a 20" freestyle uni and keep the 20" Onza wheelset for a trials uni.

Effectively five unis with two frames.

Of course, some of the variations would not be “ideal” but they should work. The only thing left to get would be a Coker, some giraffes, and multi wheelers. Maybe I am getting too far ahead of myself.

Is there a freestlyle tire and wheel that one could put on the Onza 20" frame that would reduce the frame to tire clearance more than others?

This seems like a good way to get a lot of uni for not as much $$$.

Any problems with my logic here? What am I missing?

noodle

I am in the process of doing a wheel swap combo right now. I have a nice 20 inch Bedford freestyle uni which I have started hopping and dropping on. This is moving ever closer to uni-abuse as my skill improves and my heights increase. But never fear, there is a Monty wheelset in the mail hurtling its way toward my post box as I type… ok, ok, so maybe that’s more like crawling towards my address via Canada Post.

Anyways, more to the point, I intend to swap the freestyle wheelset with the trials wheelset and there you have it, two uni’s in one - sort of. :smiley: