Wheel size

Hey, I’ve been riding for 6 months. I have a torker CX and I broke the pedal off the crank numerous time. I finally stripped the crank and then tried to glue it back in but just broke it off again about 5 min ago. My mom says she will get me a new uni for christmas. However, I pretty much know that I want a Torker DX, i just dont know what size wheel. I’m into to street riding and trials. I like Dan Heatons style. I have a 20 inch right now but I’m wondering if a 24 inch would be better. Thanks!

as always it depends what you’d be doing on it, for muni you want the 24 and for trials you want the 19. Neither one is better they are basically the same so it all comes down to preference. Personally I would go for the 19’’

19inch? I thought they only made 20’s. Anyways, Im gonna be doing street/trials like Dan Heaton. I think im gonna get the 20 but im just making sure since its a $260 uni.

They call it 20 most of the time, but the rim itself is actually only 19". Street/Trials riding would be way better with the smaller rim, and that seems like it’s what you’re into, so I’d go with that.

yeah what he said, 19" is trials size. Basically the rim is abit smaller (19" to be exact) and so you can fit a much wider tyre, in fact ther are only a few modded 19" tyres (Maxxis Creepy Crawler, Luna, Try-all 2.5", and monty eagle-claw)

Its made so that the tyres can be alot fatter and wider and so have alot more air and so more bounce.

Its what you need for trials and street.

It seems you all agree that a 19inch is good for trials, but is it good for street also??? What about offroad? I’m not super into MUni but i do occasionally go offroad. Comments?

19" is perfect for street too. Look at shaun, Xav, and all the other street/flatland riders. They have 19" setups.

For off road, its still good, its not fast at all on offroad stuff, but youll be able to go through all the technical parts a lot easier than a bigger wheel would.