What up 👋🏼 From El Segundo, CA

Hey everyone! Very stoked to be here, my name is Hunter, I’ve been riding unicycles for nearly 12 years now. Or close to that. Currently 25 & living in El Segundo.

I started learning after I saw videos of Kris Holm and Dan Heaton which inspired me to give the unicycle in my garage a go. Have loved it ever since. Now I ride around whenever I can on my Nimbus 36er and hope to get into some muni here soon.

I haven’t met many other riders so I’m happy to be here!

3 Likes

Welcome, @Onehunna !

1 Like

Thank you!

1 Like

Hi, welcome here!

1 Like

Hello & thank you!

1 Like

Hey 1H, welcome to the forum.
It’s good to reach out and find other riders in real life.
We are extremely rare even though google says there’s 1 million in the usa.
(probably calculated from unicycles sold, but i think 1/100 buyers actually ride and each successful uni-rider owns multiple). So, my calc there’s only 10-30,000 of active unicycle riders in the US.

I live in your county(Los Angeles, 10 million peeps), but I have yet to actually “see” another unicycle. In fact, I’ve actually seen a half dozen “mono wheels” since I’ve been riding for several years. Where I ride often, Griffith Park, I’ve actually been told by a few regular walkers out there about another unicycle rider. He wears gray PCT tank top, full sun hat,…, seriously, that’s me.

Anyways, El Segundo town is a bit tricky to ride around with small hills and street cafes. You might want venture a bit north to Playa Vista area. Also, if you venture south beyond, Dockweiller, Manhatten, Hermosa to Redondo/Torrance beach area, you might see Unigeezer, the legend on his 36" on the strand.

Enjoy…slam…

Hey Slam,