What to do?

Hi, i have been doing bike trials for about two years now, except i snapped my bike frame…so ya no more bike for a while cause they are bloody expensive! So i think that trying out and getting into uni trials will not only be cheaper, but also be fun and a bit of a challenge, along with benefiting my bike trials in the future. The only problem is that i don’t know what to do exactly. Do i by a beginner/cheap uni and learn how to ride and stuff and risk breaking it when i get better/do trials stuff, or do i just get a beginner trials uni right away? Any replies will be greatly appreciated.

unless you want to waste a hundred bucks on a cheap uni, go for a decent one right at the start. you’ll have to get recommendations on a good 20" from other guys, though.

I would get a torker LX to start with and after you learn upgrade to a trials.

Get the fancy, expensive uni now. You’ll be used to the saddle and everything when start doing tricks and it won’t break. Oh, and also keep on riding the bike because the posistion you use on a uni is different from a bike and will compromise your balance on the bike if you don’t keep riding.

Get the fancy, expensive uni now. You’ll be used to the saddle and everything when start doing tricks and it won’t break. Oh, and also keep on riding the bike because the posistion you use on a uni is different from a bike and will compromise your balance on the bike if you don’t keep riding. HAVE FUN!!!

if money isnt a problem, than ide say get a trials. but thats just me, im not that experienced

Your a bike trials guy, you know that if you buy cheap parts, it will brake faster, also about maintenance and what not.

As a beginner with unis, then wanting to go straight to trials, and with your biking background, you will probably start doing some big drops and nice lines quickly.