What should I get now

I just learned to ride real nice, I can pretty far and im slowly learning how to freemount. I think I have MOST of the basics down. Now im thinking about getting a new unicycle. My current one, and the one I learned on is a 24’ Sun. I want a 20’ just beacuase I hear their easier and maybe i could do cooler stuff on it, I am just a beginner but I look forward to eventualy being able to do tricks and such on it. You guy think getting a new 20’ would be a good idea or do you just think I should stick with my current one? If I should get a new one, what kind, any suggestion would be apriciated.

thanks in advance

I vote on riding your current uni until it breaks down. Keep practicing on your 24" and saving your money. Once you’ve gotten better and have saved your money get a nice uni which will last you.

i second that motion!

thats what i did, i had a gravity uni and now im saving for the
Qu-Ax 20 inch mmy gravity uni is pretty much dead. but it lasted through 4 foot drops and stuff like that… if anyone is looking into buying a uni, get the gravity uni!!! it has lasted me along time

Riley

My current uni already had broken down. My pedals are all crappy, my seat is all scuffed and torn. I am going to keep practicing for a while but when I’m ready for a new one, what should I get? Is it nessarcary to get a “beginner” uni if I alrewady learned how to ride?

what type of unicycling are you interested in?
Do you want to do distance, freestyle, street, etc?
That should guide you in your choice of unicylce.

Cathy

Nice. Although not a whole lot new form the other unofficial trailer available.

Im thinkin distance. I would also like to do some freestyle, but distance is more important

If you want to go for pure distance riding, the best you’re going to get is a coker. A good second best is a 28 or 29 inch unicycle, but most freestyle unicycles are 20", which arn’t very suitable for distance riding… Choices, choices, choices…

29er.

Cathy