What is the CFG Track Monster?

I’m new to unicycles (current ride is a Nimbus II) and I’m looking to get a Muni in the next month or so. I’ve been looking at the 24" and 26" Nimbus models, but I also see really good prices on “Track Monsters” and “White Russians” (24" models). Are these unicycles comparable in quality to the Nimbus models? Are there any major drawbacks? Who manufactures these models? Thanks.

They are Koxx-One. Good uni’s. I own a track monster (same as white russian). The frame has no brake mounts, and it is prone to dings. I don’t see the frame lasting too long. Also the seats they come with are NOT for muni. So a KH seat is going to add + 65$ and if you decide you want brakes down the line, a nimbus frame is + $65, and don’t forget cost of shipping. The cranks that come standard are 160mm, which is a little longer than what most people like on their 24" muni. I got mine for $160. But if you have to pay over 200$ initially, might as well go with the nimbus.

The K1 Track Monster actually does come with brake mounts.

http://renegadejuggling.com/Web_store/rev3k/index.html

The same unicycle is on sale here for $218 with free shipping.

However, it may not come with brakes.

EDIT: Oops, sorry, it is out of stock. :angry:

Nope Terry, the ones on sale do NOT come with brake mounts. You know, you’ve seen mine!

Thanks for the information guys. When I first started looking, I was seeing some prices in the $160 for the 24" models, but I didn’t act as I was not sure of the quality. Now the only prices I’m seeing are $200+, so I guess I’ll go with the Nimbus. Besides the quality issue, my son and I have some extra cranks of different lengths, so sticking with Nimbus will assure compatibility with those and other parts.