what height should i get?

hi

:thinking: I have no clue about unicycling or anything remotely related to the outdoors or exercise (sorry) but my big brother just loves anything and everything to do with outside, learning tricks and doing cool stuff that not everyone else can do (and if it has any risk of maiming or death, he’s right in there!) :sunglasses:

…so, i want to get him a unicycle for christmas (its one of the few things he hasnt tried yet). the thing is he’s 6’2" and a lot of the ones on ebay (i know, i a cheapskate but hey, im a student) seem to be pretty small (24" was the tallest i found) so i was wondering what height i should be looking for and if you could recommend anywhere that sells them cheap.

Thanx very much :slight_smile:

Clare x

if money is an issue i would get a 20" torker lx. if money is not an issue i would get the torker 20" torker dx. 20" are usually the best to learn with. You should get one along with buying your others. When I started my friend and I would have competitions to see who could go farther. I think that watching someone else screwup :sunglasses: helps you not screw up and both of the learners lean quicker

a begginers 24" is probaly just fine, or you could get a 20" and make sure the seat post is long enough. i dont know where the cheapest place is but ebay is a good start, hope you find one.:wink:

~cheers

20" and 24" Torkers usually ship with a seatpost suitable for tall folks. I’m 6’0" and am able to ride comfortably on a 20" DX.

eBay’s your best bet for low price, but forget customer service… if you can afford an extra $10 or $20, go with an on-line retailer (as opposed to the wholesalers you’ll run into on eBay) and you’ll have someone to call if anything’s wrong with the uni.

Do a little homework and check the Better Business Bureau file on your retailer (you can search from the BBB’s web site) before making the purchase… some on-line retailers are dirty crooks and you won’t find out until it’s too late!