what happened to the gallery?

the gallery has been flip floped of somthing.

Now your gallery doesn’t get renumbered every time another is added. Thanks Gilby. :slight_smile:

-C

Weird… I am not sure how that happened. In any case, it looks like it’s time to categorize all the albums and put each album in another album, so that there’d be an album full of other albums with categories like events (nationals, unicon, muni weekend), muni, freestyle, long distance rides, artwork, unicycle construction, etc.

Does anyone want to do this? :slight_smile: If so, let me know and I’ll set you up with the permissions to move the albums around.

Gilby,

I think that’s a great idea.

Thanks,
Andrew

sounds like a perfect match. “andrew_carter Gallery engineer”

i’d take the job but i’m 30yrs. old and lame.

I’d take the job, but I don’t know what to do. I’d be glad to help, but I’ll need directions and I’m no computer expert.

Andrew

This would be a great service. The Gallery was getting way too big to find anything in there, and this will help a lot.

You may also want to have some top categories, then break each of them into sub-categories. For example, my only gallery so far is a collection of video clips. I’d make a totally separate video section (though i realize some albums are mixed). Then divide the video section by content as well.

One of the big ones will probably be “equipment” or something, where people are taking pictures of their hardware. This topic could be divided between custom and off-the-shelf, and then sub-divided by cycle type, such as Coker, MUni, Trials, etc.

It would be nice also if albums could be identified by date and author, along with a one-sentence description of what’s in there.

I don’t mean to be overly discouraging, but this will never work in an environment as unstructured as this. Here’s an article, not all of which is relevant here, but which gives some honest glimmer of why I say this.