[WANTED] Cheap Beginner 20-24" uni <$50 Southeastern US

I’m interested in purchasing a cheap 20 - 24" uni. I’ve never tried unicycling before, but I’ve always been interested. I’ve never even touched one before.

So if you’ve got a cheap, or scratched up but mechanically sound, 20" that you learned to ride on and are intrested in getting rid of, let me know. I can’t see myself spending more than $50 shipped. I just don’t really have the dough, but maybe someone would be interested in doing a new guy a favor! :o

I’m located in Florence, SC. Thanks.

I dont know if this is the kind of thing you want but here.

the thread that UniDudeDX posted has great info. i cant help you in the fact o fgetting you one, but i highly reccomend a torker lx if you can find one cheap enough. you should keep an eye on ebay, sometimes there are some that ppl sell cuz the didnt have the dedication to learn(NOOBS:p ) you may find one cheap. but here is a source for a new one. if you shop around but udc rocks! ebay store sometimes have brand new ones for about $60-70 range.

hope this helps

Thanks for the replies!

I read the thread on beginner cycles while I was searching for some threads. You know, doing a little research before I jumped in over my head. I’m currently scouring Ebay for any torker lx’s in my price range. I’m not going to be able to afford a brand new ride+shipping at the moment, and of course I just can’t wait until later.:stuck_out_tongue:

I just wanted to put a feeler out here because I know some of these guys have like 8-9 unicycles.

How long are you guys going to hold on to those beat, scratched up, beginner cycles that you hardly ever ride anymore? :wink: