Video editing software

Hey all

right ive been working on i-movies to make my films and its been great. But now i feel the need to upgrade software and there are so many programs and i dont know were to start.

What is the best sofware if i want something relativity easy to use but with good tools?

Final Cut ROCKS!

As a professional video editor, I use Final Cut Pro. For you, I’d recommend Final Cut Express (since you’re obviously using a Mac). Other good programs are Adobe Premiere and Sony Vegas, but I highly recommend using Final Cut.

This post is not a unicycle topic, but a computer topic, and so does not belong here.
Next time try JC or the video forum (which is rather for video’s than for computer support/advice).
Or check pretty much the same off-topic topic.

+1 to FCE

I have used Final Cut Pro, Final Cut Express, iMovie 09 and Premiere all very extensively.

Premiere has its plus sides, but a lot of the features and mostly content for making videos is left out of the mac version for some reason.

FCE is nice because its price point is decent and is a nice stepping stone from iMovie 09. You can import stuff you have made into it pretty easily as well. It has most of the features of the Pro suite, but doesn’t have all the higher end audio and effects programs with it. The nice thing is that it has more than 2 video layers that iMovie gives you so you are opened up to many more effects.

The nice thing about Final Cut Express is that

Calm down turbo people make mistakes :sunglasses:

It makes sense too if he is going to be making Uni videos to ask in a section that most of the people making the videos would be looking.

If you’re on mac go for Final Cut (Pro or Express… Pro have some nice extra features)…

If you’re on PC go for Premiere CS5 or Vegas 9…

And don’t hesitate to download a bunch of plugins and pay with it :smiley: