Unicyclists in Northern Virginia?

Hi Dudes!

I sit here in Chantilly, Northern Virginia. And I wonder, if anybody who reads this forum lives near me. Unfortunately I don’t have a car (as I’ll leave this country in 3 Months, I come from Austria), but if somebody wants to go for a Muni-Ride somewhere near (I’ve been to Shenandoah, that was awesome), or a Trial-Session - let me know - I’d like to be with you.

Wogri

I am in DC. There are three riders in Richmond, VA.

And that’s it?

Do you ride street?
I could come to DC at a weekend someday, and we could go riding!

Interested?

wogri

well…

I am a very very early beginner unicyclist. I am not even sure I can call myself unicyclist yet.

But I am in Northern Virginia. Ashburn to be precise. Und wir koennten sogar Deutsch sprechen :smiley:

Rince :slight_smile:

I’m one of the 3 Richmonder’s muniracer was talking about. I go to VCU here, but I’m from Manassas and will be coming up at times over the winter break. The other two don’t post here much. There are, of course, many more unicyclists in Virginia, it’s just that the vast majority don’t know about, or choose not to post on, these fora. Other VA uni’ists that do post here include pdc, who lives in Mt. Solon and has some amazing trails in his backyard, siafirede, who’s from Fairfax but goes to V Tech, Skippii, who goes to JMU, Cyberbellum, who lives in Arlington and has a really awesome Coker, nbrazzi, who lives in Fairfax and did the DVD authoring on Universe II.

I think that’s pretty much everyone (who frequent these fora). The one’s I’ve met (all but Skippii) are very friendly and great to ride with. If your free on Jan 2nd, you should think about coming to the
Richmond Muni Weekend. Otherwise, I’ll drop you a PM next time I’m in NoVA. It’s always great to meet new unicyclists.

Hi!

Rincewind8, I pm’ed you, If you can’t speak that much of german, pm me back, and we’ll talk in English :slight_smile: