Unicyclists in Des Moines Iowa?

Are there any other Unicyclists in Des Moines?
I always hit the trails alone - are there any others, or people who are interested in riding?

There used to be a bunch in Ames at ISU. I used to get down thee once in a while to ride with them. I haven’t ridden much in the last 4 years. :frowning:

Mojoe in north-east Iowa

I visited there in the summer of 1982, when ISU had a club called the Unicycling Federation of Earth. :slight_smile:

I ride the center trails every weekend it is great for unicycles and gets quite technical in places. I am two spots away from getting though the whole thing without putting a foot down. email me if anyone ever wants to meet down there.

Bo (bgeigley@hotmail.com)

Bueller… Bueller…

I see this thread isn’t too recent, but are there any riders in Des Moines? I am a beginner who would like to hook up with some others to do some Muni on the Center Trails, Sycamore Trails, or a Ewinig Park.

I saw some teenagers dropping in to the Denmans a couple of weeks ago. They didn’t talk much. There is a Uni club in Des Moines, but i do not think it is too active.

Cheers.

I am still here - and ride often. I will pm you my info and we can meet up for a ride.

I run the Des Moines Unicycle Club facebook page along with a few other people. If we have enough interest in the area we’re looking for rides on Friday nights or Sunday afternoons. Go check us out on facebook at http://www.facebook.com/DesMoinesUnicycleClubdmuc

Also most every Wednesday and Thursday nights we go up to Ames for ISUJUC to ride and juggle with their unicyclists.

Made a trip to Center Trails on Saturday. Rode the last 100 meters of Roller Coaster and the section of J11 closest to the Ashworth Pool parking lot. Did each segment multiple times. Definitely need to work on my mounting and hopping. Little twigs made mounting challenging.

Cheers.