Unicycling in Phoenix

To all who are interested in Phoenix AZ unicycling. I and another unicyclist will be meeting at the Eldorado Park (Mcdowell & 77th St.) this coming Saturday 6-30-07 at 10AM. This is the time and place stated on the ‘arizuni’ webpage for their monthly gatherings (though I suspect this may be a defunct group).

I know this is not an ideal time/temp setting for the summer & if you want to ride but not at that location/time of day please let me know by responding to this post.

My goal is to get a group of riders together for regular rides (coker, muni, trials, whatever).

Cheers,

Chris

unicycling in Phoenix

I’ve just started riding a unicyle and I love it! If you still have your riding group, please post the place and time - would love to join you (although I’m a novice)!
Serena, Phoenix

lol, looks like this went far 2 years ago (althogh it seems to be a good effort)!

Go AZ! Go Desert! Go Cards!

hey there is a group of us that play Unicycle Basketball on Tuesdays in Scottsdale. You can look up the club page. Any one is more than welcome to come and ride.

Hey cool. I’ll be down in AZ sometime in late summer.

i’ll pm one of you guys later in the year.

pm me your email adress and ill put it in the mailing list.
-Riley

I hear Sedona is a great place to MUni; have you been there, and if so, can you tell us about it?:slight_smile:

Is South Mountain in Phoenix? If so, I’m going! This trail looks AMAZING!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N6NpWLAGTDg

i have been there many times. i have mountain biked there but not unicycled. it has some GREAT mountain bike single track. but it would be pretty intense on a unicycle. (uphill)

i am sure there are tons of crazy downhills though.
-Riley